Contact and Location

Role Name Contact
Enrollment/Curricular Coordinator Nancy Brinkerhoff enroll@stat.wisc.edu
Instructional Program Manager Alissa Wilson alissa.wilson@wisc.edu
Statistics Major Advisors Carmela Diosana advising@stat.wisc.edu
Data Science Major Advisors Dana Maltby, Sara Rodock dsmajor@stat.wisc.edu
Data Science Certificate Advisor Plia Xiong dscert@stat.wisc.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Prof. Wei-Yin Loh loh@stat.wisc.edu
Data Science Program Committee Chair Bret Larget bret.larget@wisc.edu
Graduate Coordinator John Schuppel admissions@stat.wisc.edu
VISP/MSDS Program Manager Jinda Moore visp-msds@stat.wisc.edu
Director of VISP/MSDS Prof. Jun Shao shao@stat.wisc.edu
Department Administrator Kim Marston kjmarston@wisc.edu
Department Chair Prof. Yazhen Wang yzwang@stat.wisc.edu
MS Data Science program manger Jinda Moore msdatascience@stat.wisc.edu
Director of MS Data Science Professor Yazhen Wang yzwang@stat.wisc.edu

Other Coordinators
Data Science Initiatives: Sara Rodock (rodock@wisc.edu)
Seminars: John Schuppel (jschuppel@stat.wisc.edu)
Statistical Consulting: Nick Keuler (nskeuler@wisc.edu)

Address & Direction
UW Madison Department of Statistics
1220 Medical Sciences Center
1300 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
USA

Phone: 608-262-2598
Fax: 608-262-0032

Direction to Administrative Office The Statistics Department office in the 
Medical Sciences Center

Enter the main door of the MSC building on University Ave. Turn left and you’ll find the office on the left side of the hallway in room 1220